With the support of this Directorate-General and in collaboration with Triennale Milano, MU.FO.CO. Museum of Contemporary Photography has selected, among the almost 250 applications received, the 5 professional architecture photographers (under 40), for the photographic documentation of 120 contemporary Italian architectures. Each photographer will work on an area (consisting of four Italian regions) and will have the task of documenting 24 buildings, with at least 8 images each. The corpus of images produced (in total 960 photographs) will implement the Atlas of Contemporary Architecture, from which an exhibition will be taken at the Museum of Contemporary Photography during the year 2020.

Allegra Martin (Vittorio Veneto, 1980)
Area 1: Val d’Aosta, Piemonte, Lombardia, Liguria

Marina Caneve (Belluno, 1988)
Area 2: Friuli Venezia Giulia, Veneto, Trentino Alto Adige, Emilia Romagna

Flavia Rossi (Roma, 1989)
Area 3: Toscana, Marche, Umbria, Lazio

Davide Cossu (Cédric Dasesson) (Cagliari, 1984)
Area 4: Abruzzo, Molise, Campania, Sardegna

Roberto Boccaccino (Benevento, 1984)
Area 5: Puglia, Basilicata, Calabria, Sicilia



The Atlas of Contemporary Architecture is a cultural project born in 2008 and promoted by this Directorate-General, aimed at promoting and enhance the contents of the National Survey of late twentieth century Italian architectures. The main objective of the Atlas is to describe Italy, with a criterion of distribution on the national territory, using original photographic materials and according to different but interconnected paths.

Follow us: